2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Making full use

So the remnants of hurricane BClydesider bout to hit the UK.

There will be rain, lots of it. Some areas have already had a lot.

I wore my Clydesider waterproof coat to a race was doing this morning.

I wasnt the only one. Another Clydeside was helping out at the finish line and he had the same idea. Very practical.

I was pleased with my run over the 10k course, sneaking a second under 51 minutes to post my fastest 10k as a 50 year old.

I was more pleased by the volunteers who managed to stay dry for the first hour but as I left the rain was starting to come down very heavily.

Last week my fellow Clydesider was helping some of tea world's best athletes. A week later he was giving out water for a local 10k.

Why? Because he can. Because he's a volunteer. Because it's what we do.
Have a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.