Life In Wales

By KarenC

All for one

The rain was awful this morning, it was so heavy and the water was flowing down the street like a fast flowing river. Both Alan & I caught the bus to work and we got soaked just walking to the bus stop, but by lunch time the sky was blue again and the sun was shining.

I walked into town on my lunch break and went to the dog shop in the Lanes to get coats for the boys. I bought Bobbie and blue one and Milou a red one to match their harnesses, but I'll have to take them back tomorrow and swap them for a bigger size as I bought the smallest size and they only just fit. Then I had a wander round before going back to work and spotted this wall of street art which I though looked great against the blue sky.

We've just been down to the beach for an evening stroll with the boys, but it's very blustery we got blown all the way along the undercliff walk and back! We decided to drive down to the Lido as we want to take the boys on very short car journeys to try and get them used to the car, and in the hope that they'll start to associate it with going for a walk. It really is the shortest journey but we successfully got them there and back without being sick, so we'll do the same again tomorrow night and once they can cope with that, we'll go a little further.

Anyway, it's getting late and I'm tired, so I'd better go and tidy up and get things ready for work tomorrow as I don't want a late night tonight.

Thanks for all your comments over the last couple of days, I really am struggling at the moment to comment and reply, but I'll try and catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.