Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Family Fun

With the boiler men coming on Tuesday and The Boy's mum coming the following week I decided it was time The Parents came up and took away some stuff for me like the recycling and the christmas tree. They arrived in the evening so to make use of some time I took my dad over to the old flat so we could collect the bikes. Now there were three bikes in the storage room and I needed to take two of them, neither of which were actually mine. So I identify the first one, and use the theory that the flatmate would have used her bike more recently than The Boy so I took the furthest away one.

Eventually I managed to prise clickychick away from her laptop to play a game. They always play games when they visit my sister so why shouldn't they play games with me. It goes to show how addicted she is to blip that she wouldn't close her laptop whilst we played. The game is carcasonne, you have to claim cities and roads and fields to earn points.

The Boy returned from work to find that his bike wasn't there. I'd only gone and brought my flatmate's instead of his. So tomorrow there'll be another trip across town to swap bikes.

Neighbours came and complained about the noise of three people playing a board game, I hate to think what they're going to say in a fortnight when we've got 6 talkative people who haven't seen each other in quite a while all having dinner together. Meh, seems unreasonable to me but in an effort to not have the neighbours hate us every time we don't sit in silence, we're looking in ripping up the floor and laying accoustic underlay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.