Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Traces

The morning was filled with DIY before we decided to head out and try the food at our new local The Caley Sample Room (I say new local, The Regent will always truly be my local). I was impressed it looked lovely inside and they had a really interesting range of food on the menu. I learnt today however that asking the waiter if something contains the foods I'm allergic to, I should then get them to make a note of it on the order. Yes he went and checked with the chef that the venison burger would be ok but by the time it got to me it had ended up on a buttered bun.

I had planned that in the afternoon my mum and I would go and do a much needed grocery shop whilst my dad and The Boy put up the curtain rail in the livingroom. Unfortunately by that point the dairy was making me feel ill and I just wanted to curl up in bed. So we said goodbye to the parents and I did just that.

We'd booked tickets to see Traces in the evening but after my nap I felt awful I could barely eat my dinner and I didn't want to go. Unfortunately the tickets were non-refundable so I took lots of tablets and headed out. It was a fantastic night, I was completely in awe for most of the performance and I especially liked the mocking sarcastic introduction which encouraged people to leave their phone on, go to the toilet in the middle of the performance and cause horrific accidents through the use of flash photography.

I suggest you watch this video

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.