N1CGF

By N1CGF

Philip

Philip always said that you needed the right equipment to match the job to be done!

I am not very confident with a strimmer and our garden had really got out of hand with the weather providing ideal growing conditions - lots of rain and then hot sunny days!

At 07:30 this morning the local commune 'gardeners' began their day tidying up the common land below us which threatened to make our garden look even worse using some pretty heavy duty pieces of kit. I bravely threw together several sentences of my inadequate French and persuaded them (with the help of a little something for a beer!) to extend their area to our front garden. They were really pleasant chaps and helped with a smile.

It was an experience that reassured me of the kindness of human nature (and that I can just about make myself understood in French - sometimes!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.