Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Light up my Day!

Well what can I say, perhaps that Canadians are very warm and generous people. Two days after receiving a post card from my blipper friend on the Western Side of Canada the most amazing gift arrived in my Post Box from the Eastern Side of Canada.

One of my all time favourite blippers had so kindly sent me two magnificent photographic books.
* Better Guide to Photographing Light and the
* National Audubon Society Guide to Landscape Photography.

I did know these books were winging there way from PB but sadly they had appeared to be having a difficult time finding Wombat Hollow. It was a very joyful moment when a very excited CCN arrived back from town with the nomadic parcel.

It is so wonderful to know that there are people with such warm and open hearts in our blip community. There's not a day that goes by that I don't sit at my computer and marvel at the world of Blip.

Thank you so much my friend (you know who you are) - I will devour the books with great enthusiasm and lets hope I can capture some of the magic contained in them in my future adventures with the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.