Love Lockdown

Danny's been out at meetings in San An for much of the day, so I've been on Asha duty. We spent a lot of time playing a board game Granny and Grandpa Green gave her...I made up a lot of the rules, but Asha kept me on my toes and didn't let me get away with much!
Have photographed this padlock a lot, but never blipped it - it's just by Sa Penya.
Ended up going over to San An to spend an hour or 2 with the short-term team...they leave tonight...as great to chat more, and Asha even got to have a play in the swimming pool with a few of them. The day ended with the team buying us dinner out. Lovely.
About to do a bit of Spanish before bed.

Forgot my 'gratefuls', so I'll add them on now!
Today I'm grateful for;
1) the teams kindness in paying for us to go have dinner with them - so thoughtful and generous.
2) Cath from Sutton - she is a wonderment and SO encouraging. If you even need a lift - go to her!
3) Having a lovely and unexpected extra few hours with the team this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.