Late blip

Had the best work day I've had in weeks today. Was storming! Had a great result for one of my clients, he was in the Marines so wrote a nice piece linking what he learned in the Marines and how he uses it in business today and the journalist I pitched it to loved it. Made me very happy (and him too hopefully when he sees it on Monday).

Audrey had a better day in nursery and was very excited tonight as both my sisters were over for dinner. Bathed her early so she was in her pjs when they arrived. She ended up staying up late, eating crisps and generally hanging out with us all - I'll probably pay the price tomorrow but it was worth it.

Had a lovely night eating dinner, drinking wine and chatting with my sisters. Late blip and late to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.