Beside the (shop)side

Had one of those brilliant days with Audrey that come along every now and then to really lift my spirits.

We had the afternoon to ourselves and I braved the Trafford Centre as per usual I had a ton of stuff to take back. I had low expectations as Audrey hates being stuck in the pram. I thought we might last an hour in there tops.

But she seemed remarkably happy to just watch the busy sights and sounds. As long as I engaged her "ooh look at that.." etc she was happy. We bought a teddy for her (now called Stripes) and a poster of Frozen.

And once I'd done my shops, we went along to Barton Arcade where they've set a kids beach up complete with sand, buckets and spades. She spent a very happy hour in there making castles and "baking" (apparently). We had so much fun there that it was her tea time before we knew it so we grabbed a bite before driving home (Audrey dancing in her car seat to my music on the way back).

She was very happy and affectionate tonight. I think she genuinely loved today as much as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.