Fine Fettle

Typical that today I had a day in the office planned when a) I just wanted to be with Audrey and b) It was sunny!

Got lots of stuff done though and time flew thankfully.

Hugged her to death at handover with Gemma and we were inseparable for the rest of the afternoon. She has missed me too, I can tell. Lots of clinging onto me and I wasn't complaining.

After weeks of teethy Audrey, she seemed in fine fettle today. A marked difference in temperament. It was a relief to have her back.

She finds fun in anything when she's like this. Hence today's fascination with a cake tin (see pic). She was beside herself, especially when we rolled it across the kitchen floor, used it as a neck brace (on her) and a crown (on me). Hours of fun with my buddy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.