Angelique

By Angelique

"EVERYTIME WE SAY GOODBYE, I CRY A LITTLE "

I hate saying goodbye and that was particularly true this weekend. It had been a long time since we had seen our friends who live in the New Forest area, and it could be who knows when, we see them again.

We went away this weekend to get away from the noise of the Stogumber Beer Festival which takes place in the field next to us. We are not 'party poopers' but I do appreciate good music at the right time. Drunken revellers are not a pretty sight or sound.

We thoroughly enjoyed being spoilt by our wonderful friends who are both excellent chefs. And of course I am now returning to my diet, yuk!

The above are just some of the amazing sights we saw whilst walking to and from our pub lunch at The Royal Oak. Met some lovely people, and even more lovely dogs. We saw deer in the distance and of course lots of horses. The little pink flower was no bigger than a 5p piece and we nearly trod on it. I dont know what it is (sorry Sis), but looked almost like a miniature thistle without the prickles. Will have to do some research. Good job we didn't have Phoebe with us as there was deer poo everywhere!!!

So now it's dreadful Monday, a back blip and I will eventually get round to reading all your antics over the weekend.

Sending hugs to one and all~~~~~~ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.