From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A load of tits!

I went to the office today for a change as I had a couple of things I needed to sort out in Solihull. I had absolutely no loose change at all and rather than go to the cashpoint to get some English notes, I thought I fancied a bit of an argument in McDonalds over a Scottish twenty pound note.

Imagine my surprise when the young smiley fellow from behind the counter was delighted! He told me that two of his friends were going to Scotland at the weekend and had invited him along for the ride. He didn't know which bit he was going to but was very excited as he had never been before. I told him he was probably going to Edinburgh for the Fringe. He looked none the wiser so I told him I'd be in again on Wednesday so he could tell me then where exactly he was going. I left with my tea and told him he was going to the finest country in the world.

I just thought that was a really nice start to the day. As you know, I am always happy to rave about my favourite place where my heart always is, wherever I may be.

As a result of that, I felt quite cheerful for a Monday trundling up to the council house.

The day was very busy again despite the fact that loads of people are out until September. At lunchtime I popped out to get some really nice black trousers with zip pockets. I tried the pockets to make sure my phone fitted in and then ordered a size 8 as the only 8 there was in short length and there is nothing worse than wearing trousers that flap around above your ankles rather than resting on your boots!

I avoided Robert Dyas today as my birds need no more treats and the cupboard is groaning!

I did go to the Apple store to buy a spare charger to leave in Ayr permanently and lusted over an iPad Air while I was there.

Back to work, I had a short afternoon, got my bus home and was thrilled to see about 30 assorted tits flitting all over the feeder. Here are just five of them.

Go large!

Track? Another beautiful song featured on Good Morning Vietnam, this time from Louis Armstrong - What A Wonderful World!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.