Tooth fairy at work

Mr A spotted this little plaque yesterday when we were in Grassington; I had to have it!!

It sits nicely at the base of the tree in the back garden. I thought it will be nice for when Theo is a bit older, he can visit the 'fairy' in the garden.

My own tooth fairy business is picking up too; I've been offered another job (from the hoop jumping company) which is at a practice less than half a mile from home and starts in November (which is when my maternity cover stint ends).

I think it could actually start earlier, but they are happy to wait for me (maybe as I've already cleared all the hoops from the previous job offer) which is nice to know.

It's also nice to know that from November, all my jobs will be my own and not covering for someone else.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not opposed to doing this (it's helped to pay my bills for the last 18 months), but it is always a worry when the end is getting near.

I've been lucky so far to find alternatives, and despite being here, there and everywhere (I will be working 6 different jobs come November) this seems to be a better option than having all my eggs in one basket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.