Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Jump!

A morning walk down to the Meadows. Archie marking his territory in more places. I must say, he's a considerate wee dog - he does his poos on the pavement always handily near a big rubbish bin, so that I do not have to carry the plump, warm, smelly little bag too far. The trick is don't breath! He is getting very much more interested in smelly lampposts, and will charge off to quite far away ones. But so far, the whistle and the treats are working. In fact, today he was charging back so fast and enthusiastically that he couldn't help but bang into my legs.

I was taking down a bit of washing from the pulley, which included a few of his toys. I hadn't noticed, but he had, and was frantically jumping up to grab them. Really funny. Look how BIG he is!

Tonight we go to the last of our James plays, which is in fact, the first one. No worries about being confused with the historical sequence - it's all so complicated, I just let the whole production wash over me. I must say, it's been the best, most professional production I've seen. With the huge bonus of being right up close to them.

And I think we can fit in another curry meal before the show - it was so good last time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.