Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie is not fooled!

Archie and I took the bus into town for a bit of crowd training. Very crowdy training! But he managed well, though he is a bit of a hazard, pulling and criss crossing in front of me to sample as many smells as possible.

He loves buses, hopping on and lying down immediately. After scanning all the nearby floor for any titbits, he just watches all the comings and goings. We were both fascinated with the chap sitting opposite us - weird clothes, crazy hat, shorts with black and white striped tights. He may have been a Fringe performer, but I didn't want to ask him, in case it was his normal attire.

We came across the (yet another) Sandy Dog (I've seen them on blip, too, in various parts of the country). A young - presumably Polish [Edit: Romanian] - chap was doing the final touches. I suspect he does the 'final touches' all day. I have seen SO many of these dogs - they all must have gone to the same 'How to make a sandy dog' course. But really - could they not think of something else now?

Archie was briefly interested, then realised it wasn't a real dog, but not before he drew some giggles from people around us as he had a good look. I was very careful keep Archie well back - it wouldn't have been very nice if it had got stomped on. Anyway, I gave the chap some money because he patted Archie.

I couldn't pass my favourite treat shop. Archie was allowed in, and so he sat and waited while I got a little Frisky. No, a medium Frisky.

I think Archie and I will spend the afternoon on the sofa...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.