at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

the disappearing banana trick

Ivy got a bannana (her second of the day) after she finished all her pudding (and creativly draped her stir fry over herself her surroundings). I don't think she could believe her luck at being handed a second bannana, so put as much of it as possible in her mouth at once.

She got her first bannana as a result of a conversation that went like this:

Ivy:(smacks lips)
Me:Are you hungry ivy?
Ivy:(smacks lips)
Me: nom nom?
Ivy: Yepnomnom
me:Do you want toast
Ivy:(shakes head), nah nah nah
me:Do you want cheese
Ivy:(shakes head vigerously), nah nah nah
me:Do you want yoghurt
Ivy:(shakes head), nah nah nah.... banana!
me: Did you say bannana?
Ivy:BA na na!
me: would you like a bannana?
Ivy: Yep..... (being handed a bannana) nomnomnom

need to get a video of her shaking her head and saying no, sometimes she whispers it- and she can say bananana clearly enough that I recon a stranger in the street would get what she was saying even out of context.

She slept like an angel today- she stayed in our bed (and pinched me) until 20 past 7 (a new record) and then took a 1.5 hour nap at 9 and a 2 hour nap at 2. The house is so tidy.

We had a doctors appointment to see about her nappy rash today, were kept in the waiting room for 45minutes after when our appointment should have been, but I guess they were busy. Ivy got a bit bored (and so did I of reading her everysingle book them had) but she was mostly good and enjoyed entertaining everyone around her (and asking them to read her books). Doctor thinks she has some sort of skin virus- i've come home with a leaflet that says it can take 12-18months to clear up, so I really hope he's wrong.

When she woke up from her afternoon nap Hannah and Ayesha were round and Ivy was thrilled. She and Hannah played a game that seemed to involve trying to hit the other baby on the head and laughing. Then there was a knock on the door and it was Tess. Then there was ANOTHER knock on the door and it was Val. I think I should sweep all my floors more often, as clearly it encourages people to come visit.

Then we went for a walk to collect the prescription and to drop off stuff for Katy (and pick up an irioning board). Ivy zoomed about in katy's living room helping herself to bits of seb's dropped lunch and pretending to drink out of empty coffee cups (and asking to be read to- obviously). I joked to katy we should send Ivy round after every meal, it'll save me a food bill and her wear and tear on her hoover!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.