Lifted

I feel like a fog has lifted these past few days as my crazy hormones have stabilised again. It's only when I'm clear headed again that I realise how bad things are. The danger is that each month when I feel better, it's easy to dismiss what's just happened and get on with life. But then it happens again and I kick myself for not doing more. I have to get this fixed (I write this as a note to self).

Mum and Dad had Audes today so I did some work and popped into Angus's new work gaff for a bite to eat. Very nice it was too. He's in his element in there, super swanky.

Missed her though so was lovely to have a few hours with her when I got home. We ran errands and she was in a brilliant mood. Took her to her second park of the day and she lay down one of the older kids' swings. She made me sing her Twinkle Twinkle Little Star and she actually closed her eyes and tried to sleep!! So cute, see pic!

Been out for dinner with my friend Laura tonight who is one of those pregnant women who looks more beautiful than ever pregnant. We crammed a lovely catch up into two hours over salad (her) and fish and chips (me) - hang on a minute, isn't the pregnant woman meant to be eating the stodgy stuff!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.