From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Be careful out there; it's a cruel world...

I have no answers. What people are prepared to do to each other to get revenge or make a point in the name of religion horrifies me. Working from home today, all the morning shows on the radio were discussing the murder of US journalist, James Foley. I'm normally inclined to bury my head in the sand when it comes to politics and world issues. It took me all of 30 seconds to find the video, not on my work laptop I hasten to add and I forced myself to watch it. I didn't watch out of grisly fascination. I feel incredibly sad. The way this world is going, there won't be much left of it in a few years time....

It was quite easy to focus on my little world afterwards. I got a load of little problems sorted out. There were lots of travel expenses people to sort out and a few funny issues with access. I spent an hour and a half looking for two missing persons and the reason why they hadn't appeared on my listing. I felt like a great detective today when I had found the solution.

Purchasing rail tickets for someone on a course in September along with a few long future work discussions with Jillian in HR took me to the end of the day.

I need to scrub the flat feed dishes tomorrow and restock everything as the birds have all returned like plagues of locusts, although I had hardly any time to take pictures today. This was unexciting but rather lovely, I thought.

Go large...

Track? I heard this cracker from Steve Harley twice over the last couple of days after not hearing it for ages - Make Me Smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.