From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I'm lucky I have any hair left!

I'm none the wiser as to where in Scotland the smiley chap from behind the counter in McDonalds is going! He wasn't there today so I guess he has been sacked for accepting a Scottish twenty from me on Monday. Oh well..

I took my tea and wandered up to the council house and had to wait a few minutes for Eric the porter (rather than Eric the pigeon) to unlock the door. It was very quiet in the office today so I spent much of the day p***ing about with yesterday's troublesome report. I had it cracked by the time I went out to lunch.

I have decided to eat less eggs by the way, as I was definitely overdosing. I went an collected my new black trousers - really nice! - from upstairs at Marks and Spencers before rummaging about amongst the sandwiches and coming away with...egg and bacon. Hmmmmm.

It was a start anyway!

It was a short afternoon before I headed off to get my usual haircut. I started dozing off in the chair while I was getting my hair done. I hadn't slept very well last night so the combination of the steady hum of the hairdryer and Jane talking about her dogs sent me to sleep! I hope and pray I didn't start snoring or dribbling but I woke with a start when she poked me with a hairbrush and told me I was all done. I gabbled an apology before settling my bill and making an appointment for a few weeks' time and then I got straight on a bus.

I was relieved to see a few tits hopping about the feeders when I got back and I took a fancy to this little cuddly chap sat on the bird bath.

Go large!!

Track? This was written by Paul McCartney but was released by Peter and Gordon as their debut single in 1964 - A World Without Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.