Misery likes company

I'm still not 100% (wonder what 100% feels like, it's been a while!) and Angus caught The Bug this morning unfortunately. Pretty inevitable I think!

I am going to be honest. I just couldn't be bothered to work today. Did the bare minimum and with Audrey in nursery, we guiltily sloped off to our local coffee shop with our books. It was all we could manage today.

We were pretty grouchy with each other. Not ideal when we're hardly spending any time together at the moment but at least we were miserable together - ha ha!

Picked Audrey up really early tonight. Missed her today. I was able to see her in her new room without her seeing me and she looked so happy! She was playing so contentedly. Really put my mind at ease.
The new keyworkers seem to love her too - always nice to see.

Going to give In The Club a try tonight. Been hearing rave reviews!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.