Photography for Wellness

By wellness4me

Just outside my door, no time to explore

Thank goodness for having a door I can walk through and close behind me. Thank goodness for the beauty of solitude I have repeatedly found there, just outside me door. The only thing with me is the lone pine standing tall and pround of its miniature height. And there I stand staring at it as I inhale my cigarette in an attempt to destress. I did not have the luxury today, to walk through the door and close it behind me, even for a single solitary moment of peace. Momma bird has laid one too many eggs and had one stuck today. I had to help her with it. I was a blubbering fool but I couldn't just walk away. She finally laid a calcium deficient, squishy egg and seems to have recovered nicely from it Phew! I didn't know I could stress this much over a bird...I am who I am.

Thanks for reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.