Phil Collins

Bad start to the day with Angus sleeping in really late, Audrey playing up and me losing it slightly. <RESET> button pressed.

Great afternoon. I finally finally emptied my office. Which is to be no more (being turned into a bedroom for Audrey, a job we have been meaning to get round to since she was born!) Prompted by the painters coming this week. I couldn't procrastinate any more!

Angus had Audrey downstairs and he was making a Sunday roast whilst playing with her. The smells wafting up the stairs were amazing!!

It was a real trip down memory lane for me emptying ten years worth of paperwork into bin bags. I was ruthless. These days I work in lots of different locations so I don't have the need for a home office anymore. My rule was, if I haven't looked at it since we moved in (four years ago), I don't need it.

We had a ceremonious tearing of my company logo (vinyl sticker) off the office wall. Audrey then played with it like a toy, twisting it into a scrunched up ball. It all seemed quite apt. What with her taking the room and most of my time/life these days!! Took this picture of her standing on my empty desk looking out of her (new) window.

Had a lovely family Roast (bit of a lie, Audrey refused to touch it and had peanut butter on toast instead - but Angus and I enjoyed it!) Afterwards the Chablis must have gone to our heads as we cranked the music up loud and sung along to The Best of Phil Collins while we washed up. So many hits!! So eighties!!!! Amazing!!!

A lovely family Sunday. In the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.