Personal Best

This memorial bench at Lake Padden Park honors the memory of a young man who died at age 34. I passed it today as I walked around the lake, a 2.6 mile trek.

Compared to several of my Blip friends here -- including ValC in Yorkshire, who walked 7.5 miles today with her walking club, or walkingMarj in Northumberland, who did a 12.3 mile hike on Wednesday and takes an active role in walking festivals in that area -- I just barely got warmed up.

But this was the first time I can remember walking all the way around Lake Padden, and after the last few years, during which I've been dealing with recurrent hip, back, and leg issues, it was a joy to be able to make my goal!

I made five very brief stops to take photos; this one was my favorite, for the sense of tranquility I felt there.

[Lake Padden inspired [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4705226]Phil[/url] today, too.]

Blip 1019

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.