Lapping it up

I'd arranged to meet Azmi (majicmoments) at lunch time, and fortunately the weather was kind to us and we were able to sit outside at the Pavilion Gardens Cafe, where he very kindly treated me to a baked potato. We had a nice chat and as we were about to leave Azmi spotted a guy with a ferret on a lead.

We went over to have a look and of course to take some photos, and a second ferret appeared out of his jacket pocket - they're called Thunder and Antonio and are father and son. The guy who is known as Wolf, has recently been made homeless, so after taking photos of his ferrets I offered to buy him a coffee. He readily accepted and asked if it was possible to get some water for Antonio & Thunder, which as you can see they were lapping up!

I then headed back to work, and Azmi went on his way. I've had a very productive day and am now totally up to date with Mick's work which I'm pleased about as he's back from his holiday tomorrow. I'm tired though, and Alan has already walked the boys, so tonight I'm putting my feet up and doing nothing for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.