Photography for Wellness

By wellness4me

Pretty bird! Pretty bird!

My days are rather repetitive lately, just like a parrot whose only learned two words, "Pretty bird, pretty bird!" Over and over I do the same things, even this photo journal has snuck into the routine. Experts say that routine is good for a person, it is less stressful. This makes sense, as one should realistically know exactly what is going to happen next. After much thought on the subject I decided that for me, there must be change within the routine to avoid boring me into brain paralysis....I need mental stimulation of some kind to keep from blending into the scenery. The chosen photo is of Sunny, who is the momma of baby bird aka lil T-rex. I thought she looked so peaceful with her simple life...sitting on eggs, feeding lil T-rex, preening, and eating...come to think of it, it sounds pretty nice to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.