It's the weekend!

Poor Bobbie has been at the vets today to have the snip. We had to drop him off at 8am, so Alan drove to work and dropped me off in town, but we were earlier than planned so I asked Alan to drop me off near the pier, and I went to have a look round 'The Gym'.

I've cancelled my membership at David Lloyd as it's so expensive and I've not been using it since starting work as I'm too tired to go at night, and it's too far for me to go before work or in my lunch hour. 'The Gym' is a few minutes walk from the office, is only £19.99 per month and you don't have to sign a contract. I'm really impressed with it - it's a 'no frills' gym, but is very modern and clean and has lots of machines. You can freeze your membership or cancel at any time without penalties, so I'm going to join. I don't like not exercising and this means I can go before work or at lunch time.

On my way to the office I walked past the Royal Pavilion and I liked how it was lit up by the sun, so it's my blip once again - I never get tired of this building though and I'm sure it will appear in future blips.

In other news, we completed on the sale of our house today which is a relief, and we're almost ready to go ahead on our purchase. We picked Bobbie up from the vets tonight and he's doing fine - the receptionist at the vets said they want to keep him, everyone loves him and they want him as the practice dog :-) The hardest thing now is trying to keep him calm, Milou was very excited to see him, but little does he know it's his turn next! In hindsight we might have been better having them both done together...

Anyway, it's the weekend, have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.