cracker

By cracker

Open Cut Coal Mine

Today dad and I took the council bus back, then drove over to Traralgon and picked up Mum's ashes. Dad had previously said that if any of us kids wanted our own piece of mum we could get our own urn or something and have some. I think it would be kind of weird though, I would be scared they would be tipped out or broken or something. I think I like the idea of mum being together still. She is in a grey sealed container within a maroon box.

Dad and I got some lunch then ate it at the lookout above the open cut coal mine just out of traralgon. We went home via Yarram to visit uncle Neil to see how he was after getting eight stitches from cutting his foot, but they weren't home.

Nik and Craig went home today so it was just Dad and I so we had leftovers for tea and were in bed by 9!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.