Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Dad's biscuits

So last night I turned on my hall light and the bulb went. Then I turned on my bathroom light and the bulb went in a really dramatic noisey fashion. Then none of my lights would go on. I knew it had tripped the fuse switch but it was one or two am and I was dozy and tired so I just left it (though had a moment of panic where I was like "OH NO WHAT IF I'VE BLOWN THE WHOLE STREET/WORLDS ELECTRICITY" like you see in films. I hadn't.) Anyway the fusebox is all sorted and my super dad changed the lightbulbs. To be fair, I could have done it. But I'm wee and clumsy and he offered....so he did it. He's been busy as he also made these biscuits. I've not tasted them but my mum says they are nice.

We also went a trip to the shop where he again told me I was like an ant because of my shopping style. I know in shops I just zip around in no apparent order but I know exactly where the things I buy are and have quick shopping down to a fine art.

I also cleaned lots today. And went to zumba. And wrote a letter, a LETTER! How old fashioned.

It's a new week and a new month tomorrow. September already. And I'm working in London the latter part of the week then the motherships coming down for some touristy fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.