schlimm

By schlimm

Goodbye nursery!

Well, the plan was that todays blip had to be the girls saying goodbye to their nursery and what I really wanted to do was to have them stand outside the door in the blazing sunshine, laughing and waving at the camera...

as it turned out I came to pick them up nearly as late as always (having had to buy leaving presents on the way there) and it took a while to get them out of the door. By that time the sun had long gone and I had to take flash blips without knowing where to focus (also because I was getting a wee bit emotional about leaving after five years) so the result is entirely different to what I had imagined... and because I never blipped anything else this is todays blip.

I've since calmed down a bit, there's Mozart playing in the background and I'm sipping a glass of - really quite good - wine.

I'm looking forward to going to the wedding reception tomorrow, it's always nice to just be me rather than me, mum of...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.