at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

'I'm fed up of being late for rhyme time mummy!'

We're always late for Rhyme time, Ivy and I, due to the time she wakes up from her morning nap, being very close to the time we should leave for rhymetime. Ivy seems convinced it's my fault though, and set off by herself whilst I put my shoes on (Ivy walking some of the way made us spectacularly late, she has teeny legs...)

Had a great plan to shift Ivy's afternoon nap forward so she'd wake up in time for Gaelic toddlers in the afternoon, so I had her all ready to go down when Euan came home for lunch so she could quickly say hello. It didn't work though, she slept ill 2.40 when it finishes at 3pm. I don't think we'll ever make it to both rhymetime and gaelic toddlers in one day- if she has a short enough morning nap to get to rhyme time, she's too tired and sleeps longer in the afternoon.

When she and I were in Tesco's earlier she reminded me she needed more ba NA NAs, and then grabbed one off the shelf for herself. Had to get the man at the checkout to retrieve it from her since she was on my back, so we could pay for it.


In the afternoon she watched me doing housework and was pretty good- altough she is starting to have moments of temper when you take something from her or leave the room.

after her dinner tonight, Ivy refused strawberries and cream- which may be the oddest thing she's ever done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.