at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

quack quack

really struggled to choose between photos for blipping today. Here was the other candidate. I think it looks like she's marshalling her troops... After her afternoon nap I took her brambling, I thought she'd love it, but she didn;t seem to be very into eating them so we walked down the grassy path to the duckpond. There's new ducks that are very friendly. They got very close to Ivy, who bravely retreated to a safe distance...

Let her walk a bit in tesco too, to show her off to Emma and Claire the geography teacher. She tried to run around me and away at the checkout, the sign of things to come I suppose....

Went swimming this morning. It was a good arm work out for me, as Ivy gleefully shouted 'gen!' whenever I threw her in the air.

She was very upset this evening before bed, not sure why- probably teeth again. It took a long time to get her to sleep and in the end Euan had to put her to sleep on his shoulder. Her face was all tears and snot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.