Red Admiral

It's been a lovely day so far - and I don't just mean the sunshine.

A great workout in the gym, seeing quite a few of my friends. A peaceful swim in the pool, under a blue sky - and on my own for quite a few lengths.

I'm off to a lecture about the painting of Breugel this afternoon, and I'm trying out a new setting on the breadmaker.

I thought I might have difficulty finding a blip, but when I wandered out into the garden, I noticed this little friend perching on a plant I don't usually associate with butterflies.

Quite a bit of posing followed, until I was trying for the perfect blue-sky-background shot, and my subject had clearly had enough. Circling high over my head as if to say, "make your mind up!) he disappeared into the blueness....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.