...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Make a wish...

...and blow!!!


I wonder where this tradition came from? Kind of like blowing out the candles on your birthday cake, but at least then, you have a chance of it coming true, because you typically will hope for the cool gift you asked for. :]

I remember when I was in high school, I worked at a t-shirt shop. We had heat set transfers and lettering. I remember a couple of middle aged mom's came in and ordered these shirts...

IWCMDCT


on the back of each of their shirts. Curious, I asked what it stood for. They looked at each other, looked carefully to be sure their children weren't in ear shot and one of them said, "it stands for 'If Wishes Could Make Dreams Come True'". To this day, it hurts inside, I was 18 yrs old and thought, oh how sad. I think they were miserable, their rich dream life must have been far better than what they had. But I design covers for books written by authors who are living their life through their words and imagination. I guess it kind of makes sense.

I can relate moderately...but on the other hand, I know I am walking this road I am on for a reason. For such a time as this....my new phrase "It's ALL good and that's NOT BAD"!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.