Tread Carefully

No 1 attended Strathclyde University Open Day. I texted her later in the day,

Me : How's the open day going?
No 1: Interesting, but we are going shopping now.

Hmmm...I think there was an another motive for travelling west !

She was really interested in Naval Architecture (they have their own boat!) and Architectural Studies (you can go to Melbourne).

She even visited the accommodation at the student halls - but she wasn't too impressed. Seems it costs extra for an en-suite "..but mum - I can't share toilet with 5 people!" (I pointed out that she already does!). It made me laugh, the rooms are 'tiny - just a single bed!', and the kitchen barely had a hob !

I didn't want to point out to her that she would be existing on a diet of Alcohol and a trips to Cafe Gandolfi , but it appears she may prefer home comforts while she is studying. Suits me. I'd rather she stayed home with me where I can look after her and tie my apron strings even tighter.

We're both off to Kelvinside for the Glasgow University Open Day tomorrow - I must go polish up my posh accent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.