Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Distortion

We decided to escape the house tonight. After meeting with the structural engineers, then having our windows washed, we headed out for a light meal at a nice little bistro around the corner.

The interior walls of the bistro as actually racks of wine enclosed in temperature sensitive cases that run from floor to ceiling. The effect is really unique. But it would be much better if they cleaned the glass (or plexiglass) more often. I guess I would notice this since we just had the windows in our place cleaned earlier today.

But it also was a learning lesson from me about my lens. I knew that my 18-200mm lens had some barrel distortion at the wide end, but this photo really illustrates that.

I have rented the Nikon 12-24 mm f/4 DX lens and the Nikon 16-35 mm f/4 lens from www.borrowlenses.com to use when I take my photos of the house. I am looking forward to comparing how these stack up to my current lens, but I anticipate that it won't be a match for these others. I will have the two lens above for about 10 days. Since I am seriously considering one of these two lenses for my next lens, I am hoping that one will stand out above the other. I will let you know how things work out.

If you have one of the lens mentioned above and would care to comment, I would appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.