Monday: Little Differences

I popped out at lunchtime to pay our telephone bill and took a few shots. When I took this, I thought that it wasn't interesting, and when I uploaded it, and looked at the others, I still thought the same.

But then I thought that maybe it is more interesting than I think because I can show you the following things, moving from left to right:

- Bins here are metal and tend to be green. The flat metal top is for cigarette butts;
- The lottery is very popular here and there are dedicated lottery booths, called 'Hrvatska Lutrija' (Croatian Lottery);
- You can buy your newspapers, cigarettes, chocolate etc from the 'Tisak' stalls. I use them to top up my bus pass;
- VIP is one of the main mobile phone providers here. It's the one I use.
- Everyone likes an icecream when it is hot and 'Ledo' is one of the main brands here. The 'Ledo' symbol is hidden behind the blue bin but you see these icecream containers dotted all over the place

So, in a few years, this will be a nicer photo to look back on than I first thought.

We watched 'Captain Phillips' tonight which was pretty good. I was mildly irritated though when the one British person in it appeared to be a very ineffective and slightly ridiculous presence. I'd like to think it was a slight misrepresentation.....

452

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.