The Pear Picker

Hi Tom

I spent most of the day in the garden again. Like I said before there is so much to do. I bought myself a battery operated strimmer today. I love it. It just finishes things off and makes everything look much nicer. I was attacking the nettles on the riverbank in the paddock. Boy does my body know about the nettles. I'm stung in so many places....and scratched.

I'm also cutting back that really large and overgrown rose bush. It's so dead inside. I'm not sure what I'm doing but thought if I cut it right back it might grow back again. I found a couple of your footballs hiding in the bushes.

I have been wondering how Maisie has been bringing pears in as I've been picking them up from the floor. I watched her jump up and pick them off the tree herself. So I took a picture of her doing it. She really jumps very high. Cheeky girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.