at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Finding something to wear...

Ivy seems to have hit teenagehood early and be selecting clothes from the laundry basket.

Another hideously bad night with ivy (I'm behind on blips due to going to bed at 9pm last night. She was going to sleep easily enough but kept waking up again. Euan was apparently a grumpy Teacher today.

This morning I put her in the shower with me. I haven't for a while since she kept standing up and I was worried she'd fall over. She stayed low to the ground today but now I have the new problem of her trying to shift me out the way so she can hog the shower.

In the afternoon we walked up the Hill (deliberate capital, it's a pretty huge hill) to visit Hannah and ayesha. Ivy can say Hannah now (it does rhyme with banana afterall). There was a hilarious moment where ivy walked out the room, encouraging Hannah to crawl after her. Was a lovely afternoon, next time well walk up instead of ivy having a nap and she'll sleep on the way. Ivy got to sit up front on the drive Home- which I think she was very impressed with.

In her bath tonight ivy was lying on top of her bucket with her bottom out of the water, her feet on one side and her head on the other. She's mad.

Tried her again with aubergine at lunch, she's definitely allergic to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.