at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Standing on a chair

Poor Ivy was too short to reach the water tub at playgroup this morning. She knew there was water in there, but being the tiny little person she is she couldn't get to it. So I found her a chair. I suspect she'll spend alot of her life standing on chairs to reach things unless she suddenly starts growing....

Playgroup was great fun this morning, there was a section of 'exersises' to music (action songs) and Ivy loved it, she stood in the middle and did lots of the actions. Not that Ivy likes to be the center of attention or anything. For snack there was breadsticks and some fruit, and Ivy was last left at the table nibbling away, in fact when they took the table away she held onto her breadstick. She mostly doesn't need me at groups like this, she just goes off to play herself and to be admired by other parents. She did come give me a hug when I held my hands out to her and said 'lul oo' (love you), and when I put her down she pretended to walk away before running back for a second hug.

Part of the reason Ivy looked so ridiculously cute today is Euan dressed her in this little denim pinafore that I hadn't realised fitted yet. It's quite long, she emphasised just how short she is.

I let her walk round tesco and choose her own fruit and veg, (she kept checking we still had the melon she chose).

She tried parmaham at lunch time for the first time. She loved it, because she's a child of ours and it would be very odd if she didn't. She wanted to sit behind the door to wait for Euan coming home at lunch time, she I opened the door for her to wait for him so she wouldn't get smacked in the face. She kept trying to wave byebye to Euan over lunch, I think partly because she really enjoys watching him leave out the window and because she knows after he goes she gets a breastfeed and a nap.

I was hanging out the washing, and she kept popping in and out of the house (she's extremly good at getting down steps now) and exploring various bits of the garden (she now seems to understand about not eating compost) but after a bit she got bored and came over to me to say 'DONE' and clap for please, to tell me I had finished the washing hanging up now.

I also caught this picture today, showing just how much Ivy wanted me to put her shoes on for her. She loves shoes, she sits for ages in the hallway trying to put her feet into mine or Euan's shoes.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.