Brighton Pavilion

We took the bus in to Brighton today and started our sightseeing with a visit to the Pavilion. Well worth the time as it is beautiful inside. So much to see that I don’t quite know where to start to describe everything!! I especially loved the polished furniture, interesting to see how they have dealt with the imperfections over time.

We then went for a walk along the pier, very different from New Brighton Pier in New Zealand which is the last one I had walked on. This one has all the foodie stalls and entertainment possible, so isn’t peaceful. But has the birds like NZ and which are gems to photograph. I will try to upload to FlickR tomorrow as it is so late.

Out for dinner this eating…more food than I should have eaten!! But all that walking today will compensate!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.