Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Birthday girl

Really busy day today. I had to leave to head across town at 8:30am to get a spare set of keys cut before heading to a meeting at 9:40am. When I say meeting, it ran until 5pm. Joy! It was an organisers meeting for Beltane to teach us all the things we need to know about herding cats organising a bunch of hippies. It was fun but I'd made the mistake of not reading my lipbalm ingredients which happens to be full of citrus and then forgetting to take a lactase tablet with the anti-emetic so ended up being let out early to go home.

I then popped in to town in the evening to celebrate K's birthday, she turned 25 and was through from the east coast to celebrate. I tried to take some photos of her in the pub but she's one of these people that will instantly pull silly poses so they didn't work so well. I managed to catch a nice natural one of her shortly after when she wasn't posing but the lighting was bad so I've had a play with it to reduce the noise, personally, I like the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.