Yesssss - found one

A Painted Lady !

I saw one very early in the season and I haven't found any at all for all of our wonderful summer.

I went with a good friend over to Elford Hall Gardens - one of my favourite spots for butterflies. And there she was.

She posed for ages - making sure I got her good side. Mind you, they were all good sides as she was in lovely condition.

Chatting to one of the people there, he told me that they had had a Swallowtail last week ! If only I'd been there. There was a keen cameraman and it did end up in the Tamworth Herald.

It's been a lovely day. Maybe not as much sunshine - but a far, far better meal at another newly refurbished establishment in Lichfield. The Owl - only open for just over a week. The staff are enthusiastic, the prices OK, the conservatory stunning (and great loos too).

But the highlight was my Painted Lady......

Enjoy your weekends, blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.