Mindseye

By Mindseye

Autumn (there, I've said it!) Seedheads

I dropped my hub off at the station this morning as he was off into Manchester to meet up with a couple of his old work colleagues. They, together with their wives, have become good friends of ours, but today was a get together for the guys! I decided I'd do some shopping whilst in town.......never mind struggling to acknowledge that Autumn is upon us, I actually bought some Chr*****s presents ahhhhh!!! We have, for the last couple of years, gone away for a month just before Christmas, so I have to get myself organised! By the time I had carried everything back to the car, my arms resembled those of our ancestors! I treated myself to a sandwich and a bottle of cloudy lemonade from M&S, then drove to Haigh Hall Country Park for a wander with my camera to see what I could find! Sadly the sky was very flat and grey and the sun didn't get it's hat on at all during the time I was there :-( it has literally poked it's head through the clouds as I am typing this, some 3 hours late; typical! I took quite a few shots but there wasn't much that worked it all lacked punch and any kind of light or reflection! These Seedheads, which I think might be Helleniums did look quite good even against the pasty sky! I just had to inject a bit of extra colour, but as you can see, the sky is very nondescript. Had to make the best of a bad bunch today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.