Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Fast Food Dinner

With triple-digit temperatures, cooking was not an option that I wanted to choose. Early afternoon I had made a big bowl of tuna salad, and the two of us had eaten tuna salad sandwiches for a late lunch. Mr. Fun loves the tuna salad that I make. So his thought for dinner was that we ought to just have more tuna salad sandwiches. I didn’t choose that option either.

I suggested to Mr. Fun that I could go get a bag of burgers. He knew that I had no intention of having tuna salad sandwiches again today. So I drove the short distance to In-N-Out Burger.

I brought back three burgers. At home we had a bag of potato chips and plenty of beverage, so the purchase was under $10.00.

I think In-N-Out has the best burgers of any fast food (and yes, I know that fast food is not good food). The burger includes fresh lettuce, a couple slices of tomatoe, and we always order our burgers with onions, so I think there is nutritional value. One thing I do know about these burgers, they are delicious.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.