Daily Vision

By terryb

Legion of Honor

The weather was fantastic today so I decided to buzz out of work before sunset and try to catch some good light. Headed over towards the ocean but the fog layer wasn't too far away making it sort of hazy. However, turning in the other direction the sky was just gorgeous.

I love walking around at the Legion of Honor. Where else do you have a museum and a golf course set against the backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge and the Marin Headlands?

So what does my blip have to do with all this? This is a sculpture in the parking area that intrigues me. I got a shot of it this summer and loved the results. Today I had a completely different lens (much wider) so decided to try again !!! Kind of like this one. Very graphic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.