A New Day

By ANewDay

Ferry to Isle of Lismore

What a fantastic day! Wall to wall sunshine and a light breeze, so perfect for our walk on Lismore. This is the ferry that took us from Port Appin to the island (a 10 minute trip) and the jerseys and fleeces worn for the crossing were soon discarded as the heat kicked in!

It's a 3.5 mile walk from the ferry port to the Lismore Heritage Centre (and more importantly the cafe!) and just a few weeks ago I 'd never have been able to manage it, but I did - and the same going back - so I was very pleased with myself:-)

The views across to the mainland were just stunning in the glorious sunshine and layer upon layer of mountains could be seen going off into the distance. Just wish I could identify them:-)

I probably won't be able to move tomorrow, but it really was a beautiful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.