Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Lancasters one and two:)

Had a fabulous day at Southport Airshow today - it's been a year - yes a whole year since I've been to the seaside and decades since I've been to an airshow - so today was a real treat - despite the dreary weather and the fact that I didn't actually see the sea as the tide was out!
But…… I was just in awe of the aircraft - the Red Arrows are of course spine tingling - the Typhoon blew my hair up on end but oh the pair of Lancasters…… The weather restricted flying and the Spitfire & Vulcan were sadly no shows and Lancasters were mystically hazy in the mist but gosh the sound and the sight of them…. happy days! :)
Thank you so much for your overwhelmingly lovely comments, stars and hearts for my Robin yesterday - chuffed ……...I should coco! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.