bucks life

By bucksmiss

Birthdays

So, today I turned 45! It's weird to think that in just five short years I'll be 5-0! That can't be me. I'm not older than many of my teachers were when I was at school. I can't be. But on the other hand, I don't mind being in my mid forties and middle aged. I feel freer to be me then I have at any other time in my life and, a few current scenarios aside, I am more contented and at peace with myself than when I was a young and anxious woman. So, on the whole, 45 is ok!

I was treated to American pancakes for a lazy breakfast with the Ds and enjoyed some fun and games with Smudge the rabbit and J. I dashed home to open some cards and to pick up some scones from the bakery and then iced my cake with raspberry curd and some rather cool nougat icing.

After a quick Skype with C in a Oz, I went over to C's and we had a super decadent afternoon tea for our joint birthdays. Teddy certainly enjoyed the cake. Can you tell! We took a short walk with Teddy up to the swings and he sat in one of the baby swings but was so small he almost got lost in it... he held on nicely but the rhythm made him drop off to sleep. Too cute!

It was back for more tea and lots of Teddy cuddles. I really enjoyed watching him crawling and walking with a walker. Superb.

I treated myself to a cheeky Chinese takeaway in front of Xfactor and will have a relatively early night as I need to be in Cambridge for 8.45am tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.