wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

On the way to Hope

This was Friday afternoon.
Friday was my birthday and I had a great day. Ingrid and I travelled to Hope, Maine for a retreat. We had a great time. We have a 60 member chorus and 46 women came. It was a blast.
We stopped first for lunch with some friends. Camden, Maine is beautiful. Lots of tourists. The trees haven't turned yet, but they still fill the streets. ( the tourists not the trees) It was a bit chilly but we didn't think too much about it.
We did some singing and talking and singing and some games.......

Then we headed off to our cabin to sleep. It was cold. It was really cold. Like in the 30s. I slept with an electric blanket, a sleeping bag a blanket and a pair of fleece pajamas.

Did I mention the pajamas.? I figured I would be cold and bought a one piece zebra printed pajamas. ......with a hood.......and ears. They were great. Warm and the entertainment factor alone was worth it. My friend Mandy' reaction was worth the purchase.
Sadly there was no tail. I think Australia needs a zebra.......


I will blip Saturday's blip in a bit

I'll be back
( good morning Australia and NZ and good night to the north)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.