Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Don't touch, Archie!

Continuing Archie’s lead training - we set off away from the Meadows and walked south. He was pretty good - no pulling, and I was able to just stick the stick out now and again to remind him to ‘heel’. It’s great for stopping him pulling and yelping and creating a fuss when he sees a dog ahead. And he forgets to stop every two metres to piddle.

We then did bus training and I forced myself to have a scone and a cuppa - all in the interests of Archie’s on-going cafe training.

Then he had his big run around, where we met two dogs. Also, he saw a dog far away - a bit near the road for my liking - but he didn't bother going to meet it. One young lady responded to his wee enquiring face by patting him, and he was so delighted that he ran round and round in circles for ages.

I have been impressed with the array of ‘shrooms on blip of late. Here’s my contribution. No idea what they are, but I always stop at this tree stump where Archie inevitably comes for a sniff and I can put his lead back on without calling him.

Archie is wondering what kind they are. Don’t worry - he's not interested in them - I did my usual trick of putting a bit of kibble on top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.